top of page
Search
  • cactuscloudsart

Sharing Tools of Survival

I have worked on this project for the last two years, while spreading awareness and building my brand. As I have written, re-written and honed these affirmations I have spent hours thinking about the tools that really helped me on my worst days, the things that people would tell me that were just absolutely wrong and insensitive, and I have consulted with friends, mothers and doulas throughout the project to come up with the right mixture of happy reminders and real solidarity.

In this deck, I look Postpartum Mental Illness in the face and take its power of shame and isolation away from all women. With a mixture of artwork to match each mood, I share my tools of Survival, which are key to thriving through mental illness, but also key to finding joy in motherhood even if you don't struggle with mental illness.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page